FUCK!!!!

AFTER THE CAR BULLSHIT, AFTER THE REFRIGERATOR BULLSHIT, NOW I HAVE FUCKING DRYER BULLSHIT AGAIN. SO MY LAND LADY BREAKS OFF THE KNOB TRYING TO MOVE A DINOSAUR OF A MICROWAVE OFF THE DRYER THAT I SAID I DIDN’T WANT BUT HOW COULD ANYONE POSSIBLY LIVE WITHOUT A MICROWAVE? FUCK MICROWAVES DUDE. THEY WERE COOL IN THE 80S. NOW THEY CAN LICK MY BALLS. THEN, THERE WAS THIS LITTLE NUB THAT YOU COULD TURN WITH PLIERS BUT AFTER THE WHOLE RIGAMAROLE TO GET ANOTHER PIECE OF CRAP THAT’S BEEN SITTING IN SOMEONE’S MOLDY BASEMENT FOR THE LAST 3 DECADES FRIDGE THAT THE DOOR DOESN’T CLOSE ON, SHE FELT MOTIVATED TO GLUE THE KNOB BACK ON. I WAITED 48 HOURS FOR THAT SHIT TO DRY. OK, GEL DOES NOT ALLOW FOR THE APPLICATION OF PRESSURE. SOME FUCKING GLUE. SO IT BROKE OFF THE TINY NUB, AND NOW THE DRYER WON’T WORK AT ALL.

FUCK MONEY FUCK MONEY FUCK MONEY FUCK MONEY FUCK HUMANS FUCK ALIENS BUT TOTALLY TOTALLY FUCK MONEY AND ALL THE INSTITUTIONS THAT GO ALONG WITH IT. FUCK HUMANS. FUCK YOU ALL FOR FAILING ME, FOR FAILING THE EARTH FOR FAILING YOURSELVES. I DID MORE THAN I COULD HAVE DONE EVERYTHING AND MORE AND NOT NEARLY ENOUGH BECAUSE THIS IS THE CRAP I HAVE TO LIVE WITH. I AM NOT OKAY WITH STARVATION, FREEZING OR NOT BATHING. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

HERE IS WHAT IS AND I EXPECT MORE, MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MORE. WE HAVE THIS TECHNOLOGY? WORKING APPLIANCES, ALL OF THEM, ALL OF THE TIME, THE WAY THEY WERE INTENDED. FOOD, GOOD ORGANIC HEALTHY DELICIOUS FOOD. INDOOR CLIMATE CONTROL. THE TEMPERATURE INSIDE MY HOME SHOULD ALWAYS REMAIN BETWEEN 50 AND 100 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT UNLESS I’M IN A SAUNA. I WANT A COMFORTABLE BED. I WANT ANDY HERE. I WANT A CAT. I WANT TEAGAN WITH ME. I WANT TO KNOW THAT IF I WORK MY NEEDS AND DESIRES WILL BE MET. ALL OF THEM. ALWAYS. MY SUFFERING IS DONE. ANYONE OR ANYTHING THAT TEACHES THROUGH SUFFERING IS DEMONIC AND WILL BE DESTROYED.

11:16 p.m. Hmmm. I feel better now, but I want something starchy. What a day! So really, I guess I don’t care that the dryer is out of commission. I have only ordinary cotton sheets on my bed and I did not get to wash my comforter, but a bed is so much nicer that a Thermarest, which I will be sleeping on for the next few nights. And this mattress is ever so much nicer than the one in Kentucky. Please universe, may I have an even nicer bed than the one I have here wherever I go next? I’m off to enjoy my last night in my bed for awhile and hope that this trip is productive and fruitful. That at least I line up work for December so when I start looking for a place I can be like, “Oh I’m working at superfinehappytimes”. Yeah, it’s feeling like I’ve planned this from the beginning. I need energy to pack. And I get to look forward to iced mochas in the the morning. It took me 4 days off to recover from working almost a month straight. I don’t know if Sunday and Monday count as days off because of the stupidity I had to deal with.

Basically giving up skiing, ice skating, and snowboarding for winter sounds lame, but not lame enough to make me want to go back to Milwaukee. Instead I can run up and down to the beach with my pack and ride the Schwinn in the rain. yay!

Rants are good.

Leave a comment