Ultraviolet Addiction

Sunset is now at 7:23. I had so few hours at work over the summer that I did spend quite a lot of time outside, nearly naked, in full sun. Now I am not getting enough. In a way the summer was long, because July seems ages ago, and yet it went so fast! It will be November before I know it and I’ll be seeking the nearest tanning bed. I think my sun addiction is worse than my cheese addiction. You don’t realize what a fiend you are until you get cut off. I love some cheese, but I don’t feel the same way when there is no cheese. If I have other fats like nut butter the anxiety and restlessness abates. There is no solar substitute. I sort of wish I could go to Australia or something next month.

Leave a Reply

