May This Be Love

Waterfall, nothing can harm me at all. My worries seem so very small with my waterfall. I can see my rainbow calling me through the misty breeze of my waterfall.

After deciding on Freedom Tooth and giving up on the possibility of military enlistment (for once and for all) after having my ass floored by menstrual cramps, and making Bartlet and Golden Delicious juice and hearing “I Saw You Blink” which is the answer to “Fuck You Lucy” hahaha! hahaha! (I will see you next life angel, that is if we don’t make it to be octogenarians (whoa! I can’t believe I spelled that correctly on the first try!) at World Market and being given the green light to get like 2 quarts of black strap molasses at Berryvale and hopefully Era at Ray’s and being set up to give my first woodwind lesson in about 8 years… so I think I am going up the mountain tomorrow.


She say that she still want a friendship. She can’t live her life without me as a friend. Everyone in his life would mistake it as love. I got stuck! I want to stand on top of this mountain and yell. The last starfighter is wounded. Gonna take it further. The sunshine is fake. How much time did I waste? No I’m not okay. And the truth can be a bitch. You should get a tattoo that says “Warning.” I’m gonna have a drink and have another while you think about how you used to be my lover.

I get all numb when she says it’s over. Such a strange numb and it brings my knees to the earth. And God bless you all for the song you sang us. You’re the same numb when you sing it’s over. Such a strange numb it could bring back peace to the Earth. So God bless you all for the song you sang us. For the hearts you break ever time you moan. I get all numb. We’re the same numb and it brings our knees to the Earth.
She haunts the roads she waits for no face her arms red and injured she wants to raise but she can’t til we have faced I’ve cut your armies down you wait I wait outside awake I’ll cut your your armies and turn your heart you wait I will wait outside I wait I wait she haunts the road she waits for new face


I caught the sun on my way home when I got lost in thinking and I missed the train on my way home cuz I was still day dreaming. Lucy I can’t stop myself from wondering, “Are you the one I’ve been waiting for?” What would I see if I looked in through the window? If I looked deep through the colored glass? Lucy could you really be the one that I’ve been wishing on? And I climbed up the hill when I got home and I faced out toward you. What are you thinking over there?

The truth is I haven’t shook my shadow. Digging your trenches. Meet me with a dumb mind. If you can’t stand to feel the pain, then you’re senseless. Your darkness is shining. My darkness is shining. I’ll tell you about a secret I’ve been undermining. All my enemies are turning into my teachers. Shining through the love. My loneliness. Love me. Love my love. Truth.”

Then Morricone Ennio ties it back together, as the gateways are crumbling all around us, at the last frontier, you were the echo of the story all along, because you were the one who created the emotion that caused the dream that brought me into being.

Leave a Reply

