Holiday

I did not sing before dinner, that I recall, but I did cry before I went to bed. I slept on the couch, and woke up at 6.

I got a juicer yesterday for $5 and tried it out this morning. I made carrot juice, which is not something to write home about, but it’s not bad either. Then I made cookies from the pulp. I am surely not going to have time to make stuff with the pulp everyday. The cookies took about 2 hours.

In two hours I have to go pick up the chickens from the farm. I don’t know if Jeremy wants me to marinate them right away or not. Before I pick them up I have several cups of salad to consume so that there is room in the fridge for them.

I still don’t know if we are going to Chico and if the kids are coming. I don’t know if I should make more food for them. I was thinking of making apple/celery salad, but I only have fiji apples, which are really not the best for eating. I know that Caleb liked my brownies, but I don’t know if they will like my cookies and I was thinking of making pizza crust or foccacia dough this afternoon to make for them tomorrow. I also don’t know if I should wash out my swimsuit and beach towel, if we are going swimming. Or if Jeremy’s sister and her family or his mom are coming.

I don’t know if Jeremy wants me to help him with his E.A.

I’ve been bagging artifacts all morning while waiting for the cookies to bake. I’m really tired.

Leave a Reply

