Population Reduction?

Okay. I totally, totally loved being a mom. It was like, the best thing ever, pretty much. You get smiles built into every day, but like, what if every kid had four parents, and eight grandparents, and a dozen aunts and uncles? Would they be totally spoiled?

I don’t think I’m ever going to have children of my own. I’m not even sure I’m physically capable of having children of my own, but I love toddlers and preschoolers, and I loved being a mom.

I think I would be happy being an adopted mom again.

I think I would love to have some bengal cats and treat them like children.

As bad as the methods that “evil” men are using to reduce the world population, I mean, I can’t say it’s a bad thing, not at all.

I’m just wondering how I can be pro-parent and pro-population reduction?

I’m even still at the point where I feel the supposed Viking practice of exposing deformed infants is better than allowing a life of misery to endure.

On the way to work I was thinking about the guy that robbed a bank for a dollar so that he could go to jail to get medical care. What if we had euthenasia facilities for clinically depressed and terminally ill adults? Would that be a bad thing?

But I don’t think people like Bill Gates or John McCain or the Koch brothers are really about population reduction. I think they’re about slave labor, rape, and short, miserable lives for the proletariat.

I envision a world in which all children are wanted, loved, and cherished for the miracles that they are. Hopefully, with one child per couple until we get back down to say a billion Homo sapiens on this planet, but you know, whatever’s clever.

Leave a Reply

