Insomnia

I am still struggling with the same things I have been for the past two months.

I feel like Jeremy has made me realize that I manipulate him for comfort when really I have to do this on my own, even if it means sleeping on the floor alone. It’s warm enough now that that’s not a problem. Yesterday I thought I should get a bivy sack because now that it appears to be drying and warming up, there is no reason I should ever be sleeping inside on a Friday or Saturday night. Sleeping in pine duff ought to be motivation to get me out and using my body.

The sunlight and fresh air will help.

So um… bivy sac and bear canister and renew my burn permit, and we’ll see how well I do in the forest alone.

I am going to try to sleep again and shoot for passing out at sunset tomorrow.

What a day!

Leave a Reply

