Curtin Mansion

The Sonora plot thickens as a rare thunderstorm strikes Redding.

Surely, Universe, you brought this up on my radar for a reason.

I am fairly certain this is the house I dreamed about this morning.

I won’t go into vast, and insane details, but I just want to be able to live here and take part in the restoration.

I’m going to promptly forget this and go make brownies or something, but…

Update 9 AUG 2011

Weird that this page has two hits this week and I was thinking about writing a letter to Lee Adler, begging him to buy it, and offering to do my best to assemble a crew to begin the restoration, and that I myself would do the work to ensure that the restoration was done to the Secretary of the Interior’s standards and write up the nomination paperwork for it to get on the National Register of Historic places.

In fact on Sunday I was just thinking about this house and its fate. It seems that it was purchased shortly after I had the dream and wrote this post in March. Indeed the plot thickens, so to whoever was looking, if you comment on this, I will help with the National Register nomination.

Leave a Reply

