Stuffing

Mr. X used the rest of the apple celery salad to make stuffing. I went hiking today and he made a turkey. I am so glad my man can cook.

Okay, so then on Friday, which seems like a month ago, I take off of work Monday to go snowboarding. Some other people are going so I thought if they’d be willing to do wussy runs with me, then I can try out my new set up. I got Burton bindings, now with a 19 inch, slightly setback stance, dialed in at 15+ in front and 6+ in back. (Yes, it will be powder tomorrow). I think the front toe strap is going to help keep my feet from going numb. Okay, so yes yes I want to go and work on skidded turns and all that, but Friday Monday was looking like a blue bird day and now there is a 70% chance of snow with 1-3 inches in Mt. Shasta city and snow levels down to 1,500 feet. Boo! And then…. Mr. X is kicking me out tomorrow so I won’t be a distraction while he tries to finish TFM, for once and for all (I hope!)

I hate driving in snow, and 60 miles is a LONG way to drive in crap. Oh yeah, like 60 miles each way. I’m nuts, but… how awesome is my boyfriend? Making me dinner and telling me to go snowboarding?

Leave a Reply

