True Peace

If Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. was born oh, about 50 years before me, and I’ve had all these problems and trials, what really an incredible man he must have been to survive as long as he did, to affect these changes. I already dreamed myself here, writing about him today. I wish that he could see that it hasn’t all been in vain, but still, to me social change is painfully slow, and so many people get where they wanted to be and then proceed to conveniently forget where they came from.

Being here feels so right, and so I am so certain that my primary goal is changing the way this nation grows food and how we feed ourselves, with water resource management coming in as a close second, and what I am doing now coming in third. Healing the wounds of the white man’s rape and flooding the gateway between the central valley and the Pacific Northwest with love.

I love this quote from Stride Toward Freedom.

He who passively accepts evil is as much involved in it as he who helps to perpetuate it.  He who accepts evil without protesting against it is really cooperating with it.

I’d like to think the war is over, but yeah, hey, still fighting. Jeremy added to my blade dance analogy. “You’re just honing the blade, sharpening the edge. You never really fall over the cliff.”

Leave a Reply

