Effectiveness

Performance appraisals. I am really questioning my ability and desire to continue working. I do not think I could in good conscience give myself a good performance review based upon the established criteria, but it seems to matter so little when the whole ship is going down and I am just struggling for survival.

In my heart of hearts I want a home. I want a farm. I want to be off the grid and self-sufficient and I want to teach other people how to do the same.

It seems a permanent job is not an appropriate avenue to achieving my personal desires, so why continue to strive for that? It just brings me grief and frustration, yet I still feel like I have failed as an effective human being.

Leave a Reply

