Golden Dreamer

I dreamed about him, the Golden Dreamer.

This… it’s so close to being here, I can almost taste it. I was in this trailer and it was like spinning. I was getting ready to go out somewhere, layering my clothes. I was standing on a corner with someone else, someone with a Milwaukee flavor, like possibly Liz. And he passes by coming from the opposite corner.

“Hey, long time, no see. Where are you going?” and then he’s gone.

Liz like, “Hey, who was that?”

“Oh that’s the Golden Dreamer.”

“Damn girl he’s fine!”

“Don’t I know it! If he wanted to see me, he’s got my digits. It’s so simple to pick up the phone and say come on up. Or Ima be down in Redding this weekend. Let’s kick it.”

Boys!

1 Comment

  1. Puccipoo said,

    July 27, 2010 at 7:15 AM

    The Golden Dreamer — that’s a great name.


Leave a Reply

