Crystalline Haze

All I think about today is you

Past tension relieved

and you push through

crashing the dam

I want to wrap you up in this crystalline haze

Bright eyes wise with unfolding love

we twinkle in each others’ presence

absent of pretense

like the blush of ripened fruit

or the fire song of plucked strings

the tang of wine on the back of my tongue

baking bread and sunshine

pungent herbal tea

piquancy brought out with a splash of honey

you are earth

and I am the stalk heavy laden with grain

bending back down to you with the weight of your blessing

all these things

Flavors and favors

tunes and chords

like a miasma of color

today in my mind, my heart, my consciousness

you are my most honored guest

Leave a Reply

