The Starlight

Dearest Captain,

Please forgive me. I’ve got the bottle. You, you only have the cup. Please, please tell me, is it enough? Could I fill you, fill you right up? The stars, the stars tonight remind me of the grace of God, to feel again the real belief. My heart is again filled with love. Baby, baby oh, it’s you! Can’t help denying, wherever I go, whoever I see, whatever I may do, it all runs back to you. In this glow, search in circles, been here before, had to find a place where there are no walls. Maybe it’s better if I move, move along. Got a mask of crazy on the other side. It’s a beautiful night. We can meet. Oblige me to the sun, merciful one, beautiful one. Lay down your love. Let my dance be your guide. Keep climbing for the kisses on the other side. I think you have drunk deeply from that cup tonight son. All we need is to come into the sun. A million suns pepper the sky tonight. Home, I am home! Captain, when will you come? I can’t have given you up to the tranquility base back east, can I? Oh love, you know me, all too well. I surrender to you love. I know that you think that I shouldn’t still love you, or tell you that I do. I promise, I’m not trying to make your life. I’m in love and always will be. I understand if you can’t tolerate this passion, this intensity, this chaos. But never think that I will abandon this ship. All that I was then will be there still. Because the hand of God has lifted his finger to point towards you. The breathe of souls waiting for a turn on this ride riddle my heart. Be my partner, there is one waiting for you to bring forth the life as I drive us down to the sunset where the sun is warm on the sand, where the flowers are dancing on your weight. You beat my heart. You roll my eyes. You’ve been driving and driving all night. It feels like you’re smiling, down by the old trees, all the way to the ocean, back to the arms of the goddess. Baby, come home to me. Set me up and spin me all around. Where do we get this plan? A musician’s fame? When I wake up in the morning, and the sunlight hurts my eyes. Something without warning love bears heavy on mind. Then I think of you, and the world’s all right with me.

Another lovely day is preparing to dawn above the goddess. I’m so in love with you. Whatever you want to do is all right with me. I want to spend my life with you, loving you forever is what I need. Let me be the one you come running to you. I’ll never be untrue. Let’s stay together. Loving you whether times are good or bad, happy or sad. It’s what I want to do.

The song in your heart,

Nadeanna of the fern-filled bog

Leave a Reply

