Geeked

Oh, he lights my soul on fire like the sun! He said he missed me. He actually said he missed me. And he called me when he went into town. And he said he would call me soon. And now I am beaming and I’m sure I’ll be in a good mood for the rest of the day. Everything, everything pales in comparison to my sunshine, my sweet tea, my Captain. And I’m so glad the link’s been back up since he got out west, even still, I miss him. Maybe he’s the one speeding up time. Winter in Denver stills seems very real, even though now that I am home, I want to stay.

Daddy, all I’m tryin’ to tell you…

Lord, it’s good to talk to you.

So much sweeter than wine.

Leave a Reply

