Realigning

I am back. I am currently technically unemployed and homeless. I drove straight through from Laramie. I got here at 5:45. I am frustrated because I am supposed to start work tomorrow, but somehow my appointment is all screwed up in the system, so I really can’t, and even if it hadn’t been, I DROVE STRAIGHT THROUGH FROM LARAMIE!!!! I got here as quickly as humanly possible considering my last day in Kentucky was the 20th. I took a 2 hour nap after calling into work. I am definitely going to the logistics meeting tomorrow, but then what? I am still looking at places, but irritated that one guy wants me to come look at a place today and decide by tomorrow because he is going out of town for Memorial Day. I JUST DROVE STRAIGHT THROUGH FROM LARAMIE!!!!!

But guess what? There is always more cake. Such adventures! It absolutely requires faith beyond anything you can possibly imagine and detachment from any material/physical realities and manifestations. Awareness, emotional control, and complete faith in your ability to bake that cake when the damn bakery is discriminating its patrons or trying to ass rape them by charging $50 for a cake.

There is no backup plan. There is no deadline.

WANTED NOW: HOUSE SHARE IN MT. SHASTA THAT RESPECTS MY CHOICE TO SMOKE TOBACCO AND LEAVES OPEN THE OPTION FOR A PURRFECT KITTY FRIEND. APPOINTMENT MADE OFFICIAL.

WANTED IN THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE: MORE STABILITY WITHOUT SACRIFICING CREATIVITY. WARM WEATHER AND SUNSHINE. KENTUCKY DETOX. (I still feel so GROSS. How can people live there?) HONEY LOVIN’. KITTY FRIEND. 1200S AND A MIXER. FIX BIKES. START MAD TRAINING REGIME TO PREPARE FOR WYOMING FIELD WORK.

UPDATE: Sunshine and warm(er) weather. Check! We can do that.

Leave a Reply

