Jefferson Props

I was wondering if Jefferson Airplane took its name from the state of Jefferson. I am seriously considering moving into The Blue House, see what happens.

I haven’t slept well since I left Milwaukee and I’ve barely eaten in the past three days. I have a headache now. I don’t know if it’s from hunger, dehydration, stress, or lack of sleep. I am so glad I’m leaving, so glad.

There’s a two bedroom lower in Dunsmuir I’m thinking about for summer, and hoping to get a roommate in.

It’s been all glory and fallout, zenith and nadir the last few months. I’m sick of it. I miss sun naps. I really would rather get a look at places before I commit to anything. I need a nice south-facing block of windows for sun naps. Ahhh!

That’s all for now, I just hope I don’t get flooded and stuck here.

Final thought for the day:

…in locations where (-) air ion densities are relatively high, such as near water falls, the general effect of the local environment is tranquilizing and conducive to good health. It is no wonder then that scientists in the know, such as Dr. Albert Krueger in Berkeley, use air filters and negative ion generators at all times to restore the environment around them to its natural unpolluted and electrostatically balanced state.



2 Comments

  1. Meredith said,

    May 8, 2010 at 9:41 PM

    The headache could be from hunger. Combine not eating with dehydration and you’ll feel weak. The not sleeping is a bad thing, as I’m sure you know, but I’m going to say it because I’m a pain in the ass that way: not sleeping can make your mood switch into overdrive. That’s not really where you want to be, if only because the crash will happen and it won’t be fun..

    • nadeanna said,

      May 10, 2010 at 3:48 AM

      I had a nice long 13 hours in bed Saturday night/Sunday morning. I probably got a decent amount of sleep in there. I think it may be rough until I get back and get settled and into a routine. My boy fed and watered me very well, so I think I made up for barely eating Wednesday through Friday. I am much more calm now that everyone approves of me going back (even my parents) and that I am making plans to visit friends on my way back. I think I found a place in Dunsmuir for the summer as well. +keeping fingers crossed for smooth transitions+


Leave a Reply

