Mining

So I found out today that I will be working near Grand Encampment, WY later in the summer. Copper mining with an aerial tramway. Niffy, hey? The copper technology thing keeps popping up. Joe and I were talking about precious metal prices last night and I had mentioned people stealing copper cable, because even copper is getting to be worth something.

Monday looks like my last day for at least a couple of months. I need a plan for the interim, or maybe I don’t. Maybe I’ll just ride it.

I also need to whip myself into shape. 6,800 feet is no joke. Luckily we are starting out the season around Elk Flat with an elevation barely higher than where I live.

Applying for unemployment is going to make me want to shoot my brains out. I might have enough to squeak by without it, depending on my tax refund. I am still waiting for stuff. I am missing a W-2 and a student loan interest paid statement from Direct Loans.

I am wanting cuddly naptime and sweets. +ppuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr+

2 Comments

  1. Mer said,

    February 6, 2010 at 7:26 PM

    I’m glad you have something set up for the summer even if it’s later on. I was a little worried about you the other day when you were talking about being unemployed but didn’t know what to say that you don’t already know about not being able to find work in California. I realize getting Unemployment is a pain in the ass, but you’ve paid into it and maybe being nice to yourself by not having to go completely without things you like or need is something you might want to consider.

  2. nadeanna said,

    February 6, 2010 at 7:39 PM

    Haha, finding work in Cali is way easier than in Wisconsin, and when you do find it, it generally pays better. That’s why I’m here. I will try applying for unemployment, but if I have to fight, it’s not worth the spiritual toxicity.


Leave a Reply

